Patrick C. Walsh, M.D.

University Distinguished Service Professor of Urology
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions

Johns Hopkins Hospital
600 N. Wolfe Street
Park Building, Rm 224

Appointments: 410-955-6100

Office: 410 614 3377


Fax: 410- 614-8096


    1964    Alpha Omega Alpha
    1970    First Prize for Laboratory Research, American Urological Association
    1974    First Prize for Clinical Research, American Urological Association
    1978    Gold Cystoscope Award, American Urological Association
    1985    William R. Smart Film Award, American Urological Association
    1985    The Golden Eagle Award of the Council on Nontheatrical Events
    1986    The 1986 Triennial Eugene Fuller Prostate Award, American UrologicalAssociation
    1988    The Golden Eagle Award of the Council on Non-theatrical Events
    1990    The Academy of Medicine of New Jersey Award for DistinguishedContributions to Urology
    1990    Johns Hopkins Minority Faculty Association Award for Outstanding
    Support of the Minority Medical Community
    1991    Distinguished Alumnus Award, Case Western Reserve University Schoolof Medicine
    1992    Grand Officer of the Order of Leopold, The Kingdom of Belgium, Presented by King Baudoin.
    1993    Ellen Browning Scripps Society Medal
    1993    Ramon Guiteras Lecturer, American Urological Association Meeting
    1994    Dornier Innovative Research Award, American Foundation for Urologic Disease
    1995    Barringer Medal, American Association of Genitourinary Surgeons
    1995    Institute of Medicine, National Academy of Sciences
    1996    Hugh Hampton Young Award, American Urological Association
    1996    The Charles F. Kettering Medal, General Motors Cancer Research Foundation for "The Most Outstanding Recent Contributions to the
    Treatment of Cancer". (Shared with Dr. Malcolm A. Bagshaw, Professor Emeritus of Radiation Oncology, Stanford University for his contributions to radiation therapy)
    1997    American Academy of Achievement Golden Plate Award
    1999    Alpha Omega Alpha Leaders in American Medicine Videotape Series.
    2000    American Urological Association Distinguished Service Award
    2000    Sir Peter Freyer Memorial Medal, University College, Galway, Ireland
    2002    Irish American Magazines Top 100
    2003    Charles Huggins Award, Society of Urologic Oncology
    2003    Honorary Member - Royal College of Surgeons of Ireland
    2003    75th Abraham Colles Lecturer, Honorary member - Royal College of Surgeons In Ireland  
    2004    John Carroll Society Medal - March 2004
    2004    Clifford J. Voght Alumni Service Award, Case Western Reserve University
    2004    Ramon Guiteras Award, American Urological Association
    2004    Honorary Member - Royal College of Surgeons of England
    2007    Doctor Medicinae Honoris Causa, Masarykova Univerzita, Brno, Czech Republic
    2007    King Faisal International Prize in Medicine (Shared with Dr. Fernand Labrie, a molecular endocrinologist from Canada)
    2007    National Physician of the Year for Clinical Excellence by America's Top Doctors®
    2007    Johns Hopkins University Diversity Recognition Award
    2007    Honorary member, American Urological Association
    2008    Honorary member, Turkish Association of Urology
    2009    Heritage Award, Johns Hopkins University Alumni Association
    2010    Doctor Honoris Causa, Medical School of the University of Athens
    2012    Francis Amory Prize, American Academy of Arts and Sciences

© The Johns Hopkins University, The Johns Hopkins Hospital, and Johns Hopkins Health System. All rights reserved. Disclaimer
Email: | 600 North Wolfe Street, Baltimore, Maryland 21287

urology second opinion urology second opinion